• 02 4389 1088

Laser Champions Crowned

Posted in Championships and tagged , ,

TV sports presenter Sandy Roberts added some star power to the presentation of the 2014 Australian Laser Championships. 

The outcome for the Radial and Standard fleet were really forgone conclusions with Australian Sailing Team Member Matthew Wearn (WA) taking the Standard title and double World Men’s Champion Tristan Brown (WA) taking the overall Radial title.
Continue reading

medres_9T Vincent

Aus Laser Nationals kicks off

Posted in Uncategorized by admin.

McCrae Yacht Club is once again hosting a major National Championships; the 2014 Australian Laser Championships from 27 December to 4 January.
With over 170 sailors registered the championships will see some tough competition across all three fleets. Many sailors have spent the last week at the club honing their skills and familiarising themselves with the local conditions.
Continue reading