2016 Tassie Laser State Championships

2016 Tassie Laser State Championships

Posted in Championships and tagged , ,


Sam King holds the PSA Perpetual Trophy after winning the Championships.

The Tasmanian District Laser Association held its State Championships on the 19th and 20th of March at Port Dalrymple Yacht Club in northern Tasmania.

The 2016 PSA Laser Tasmanian Championships have been decided with Sam King from the Royals taking the overall yardstick win along with the Radial title.

Port Dalrymple sailors had a great regatta with Josh Harriss and Ryan Moreton finishing second and third respectively overall on yardstick, and match those results in the Radial titles.

In the Full rigs Zac Pullen from the Royals took the win with PDYCs Thomas Cooper second despite breaking his boom on the first beat of the last race and sailing another two runs and a beat with a broken boom. Jock Calvert from the Royals took third.

In the 4.7 class RYCT sailors dominated taking the top three places, Max Gluskie taking the win from Will Sargent and Thomas Males.

The Tasmanian Veteran title went to Tony Tate, with Port Dalrymple’s Lucy Cooper having a great first Laser regatta taking home the 2016 Tasmanian woman’s Championship.

Link to full list of results