Laser Standard Masters World Championship – Day Two

Posted in World Championships by admin.

23 May 2016 – Laser Standard Masters World Championship – Day Two

(Riviera Nayarit, Mexico) Nothing seems to change the forecast here in Riviera Nayarit, Mexico – wind, sun and waves means perfect Laser racing conditions prevailed once again for the Laser Standard Masters Worlds. This part of the coast is known for its reliable thermal winds, and today did not disappoint as the Laser Masters sailors took to the water for races 3 and 4 of the twelve race series.

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 9.14.23 AM

Continue reading

Day 1 – Laser Masters World Championships – Standard Division

Posted in World Championships by admin.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 3.52.02 PM

22 May 2016 – Laser Standard Masters World Championship – Day One

(Riviera Nayarit, Mexico) The last of four, back-to-back Laser World Championships in Riviera Nayarit, Mexico kicked off today with perfect sailing conditions. Two races were completed in the Laser Standard Masters World Championships under sunny skies with wind ranging from 9 to 16 knots.

Race one was started in 9 knot winds from 210 degrees – south of the typical sea breeze direction. As expected the wind increased in velocity and clocked right during the race, which rewarded those who chose the right hand side of the course. Continue reading

Laser Premium covers

Posted in Online Shop by admin.

Laser Premium covers are back in stock now at
Made from durable 600D PVC coated and PU coated Polyester, reinforced and padded in all the right areas, protect your Laser with the best gear available.



Thompson takes second straight Laser Worlds title

Posted in World Championships by admin.


Nick Thompson admitted he was ‘elated’ to capture a second consecutive World Championship crown as the Laser Worlds drew to a close in Vallarta, Mexico, on Wednesday (18 May).

The Lymington sailor clinched victory by 12 points over French rival Jean Baptiste Bernaz to add a second world title to his maiden victory in 2015, having led the seven-day regatta from the outset. Bronze went to the Netherlands’ Rutger Van Schaardenburg. Continue reading